Beyond a shared commitment to educational opportunity, families establish scholarship funds with a wide range of goals and purposes in mind. They may offer traditional scholarships or customize fund awards for alternative scholarships.


Download Fact Sheet |  List of Scholarship Funds | Renew | Student Profiles 


Website will be available for document uploads from May 1st to July 15th

Scholarship Renewal Application is for students that currently have a renewable scholarship with CFNJ.

2021 Scholarship Award Documentation is for students who won a scholarship in 2021 and have received an award letter along with their password to upload their documents into the portal


Specific Applications

The following scholarships have specific applications that must be completed and uploaded (with other required information). You will need to register prior to uploading your application.

  • Dana Leigh Best Friends Forever Memorial Scholarship (HS Specific)
  • John J. and Helen M. Durante and Family Charitable Trust Scholarship (HS Specific)
  • Lillian G. Holmes Scholarship (HS Specific)
  • Tom Ladas Scholarship (HS Specific)
  • William S. Little Scholarship (HS Specific)


Unified Scholarship Application

Students may apply for one or more of the following scholarships.

  • Elsie E. and Joseph W. Beck Memorial Scholarship
  • Bego Scholarship
  • Blossom Scholarship
  • Keith Hightower Scholarship
  • Austin O. Hooey Scholarship
  • J. Oscar & Susan Florence Hunt Scholarship
  • Clanseer & Anna Johnson Scholarship
  • Stephen A. Johnston Memorial Scholarship
  • Clanseer & Anna Johnson Scholarship
  • Kids Corp Emergency Fund
  • Elizabeth Clark Loudenslager Scholarship
  • Harry H. Loudenslager Scholarship
  • Morristown Neighborhood House
  • James L. and Ruby L. Murray Memorial Scholarship
  • Dominique Lisa Pandolfo Scholarship
  • David H. Roe Memorial Scholarship
  • Siegel Family Scholarship
  • Alfred J. Speak Scholarship
  • The Howard Whitfield Masonic Scholarship


Independent Scholarship

All scholarships awarded are made payable to the student’s college/university. Scholarship aid from the Community Foundation of New Jersey is conditioned on the school the student will attend agreeing that the aid should be applied to the student’s unmet need or loans first. If after all need has been met scholarship monies remain, it may be used to displace school provided aid in the following progression: work study and then grants.

With any questions, please call Faith Krueger or Colleen Smith at 973-267-5533.