The Board of Trustees

Stewardship for Today and Tomorrow

To ensure every donor family that its philanthropic legacy will be permanent, continuous, and relevant through time, our Board of Trustees has always been comprised of accomplished leaders in civic circles and the business world. The stewardship of our mission and funds is currently entrusted to the following members:

Marc Adee (see Profile)
Chairman & CEO
Crum & Forster
Gerard Brew (see Profile)
McCarter & English
Paulette Brown (see Profile)
Founder & Principal
MindSetPower, LLC
Kevin Cummings (see Profile)
Former President & CEO
Investors Bank
Rhonda Crichlow (see Profile)
Senior Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer & Corporate Secretary
Charter Communications
Hans Dekker (see Profile)
Community Foundation of New Jersey
Robert Doherty (see Profile)
Senior Commercial Credit Manager – Healthcare, Education, Not For Profit
Bank of America, N.A.
Brendan Dougher (see Profile)
PricewaterhouseCoopers (Retired)
Gary Fisch (see Profile)
Gary’s Wine & Marketplace
Dawn M. Lauer (see Profile)
Barbara L. Lawrence (see Profile)
Executive Director
The Henry and Marilyn Taub Foundation
Tamara L. Linde (see Profile)
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Kimberly Banks MacKay (see Profile)
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
West Pharmaceutical Services, Inc.
Gail Mandel (see Profile)
Managing Director
Focused Point Ventures
Michael Murphy (see Profile)
Managing Partner
Impact NJ
Harry O’Mealia (see Profile)
CEO & President
1919 Investment Counsel
Elena Richards (see Profile)
Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer
Ayo Sanderson (see Profile)
Founder & Board Chair
Empower the Village, Inc.
Eva Turbiner (see Profile)
President & CEO
Zufall Health Center
Kim Wentworth (see Profile)
Dennis Wilson (see Profile)
President & CEO
Delta Dental of New Jersey
Past Chairs
  • Bernard S. Berkowitz, Esq.
  • Theodore L. Boyer
  • Robert B. O’Brien, Jr.
  • Peter S. Reinhart, Esq.
  • Mark J. Sandler
  • Stuart D. Sendell
  • William E. Simon
  • Stephen A. Tyler
  • Thomas M. Uhlman
  • Christine Todd Whitman
  • Dennis Wilson